



ARYABHATTA COLLEGE UNIVERSITY OF DELHI



Presents

Virtual Orientation 2022

For batch of 2026

23rd November 2022, 1900 Hours

Chief Patron: Prof. Manoj Sinha **Convenor**: Dr. Monica Aggarwal **Coordinator**: Dr. Shivani Raheja

Co-coordinators: Dr. Ruchi Sharma, Mr. Sanket Shekhar, Ms. Gayatri Yadav

President: Ms. Aastha Pareek **Vice President**: Ms. Dipleen Sidhu

Student Coordinators: Mr. Garv Gupta, Ms. Rashi Bhattacharya, Ms. Kalyani Bhatnagar, Mr. Piyush Kumar, Ms. Surbhi Sharma, Ms. Joshita, Mr. Garv Mittal, Mr. Chetan Arora, Ms. Anushka

Levan

Venue: Google meet (online mode)

In order to nurture the idea of entrepreneurship amongst the **students**, **The Entrepreneurship Cell** organized its **orientation program** for the newly admitted batch of 2026 at **7:00 PM on 23rd November, 2022** in virtual mode on Google Meet platform.

The orientation started with a brief introduction to The Entrepreneurship Cell and its vision, by Aastha Pareek, the presiding President, as well as Dipleen Sindhu, the presiding Vice President. The main objective of this orientation was to elucidate the challenges and rewards of being a part of The Entrepreneurship Cell and venturing out on this entrepreneurial journey. After this, Rashi Bhattacharyya, the Project Head, conducted a mini trivia guiz on the meanings of several entrepreneurship terms such as bootstrapping, seed funding, incubation, etc., and Project proceeded to talk about the Live and the Incubation Simran Mehta, the president of The Entrepreneurship Cell for the academic year 2021–2022, who then extended a warm welcome to the newcomers. The first-year students were then welcomed by Dr. Monica Aggarwal, the Convenor of E-Cell Aryabhatta.

The team then described the three grand events held by the society. The events explained were E-Summit, Entrepreneurial Youth Conclave (EYC), and Global Entrepreneurship Week (GEW). It continued with the various department heads describing the tasks done by each. The departments covered were the Content and Research Department by Kalyani Bhatnagar and Anushka Levan, the Corporate Relations Department by Garv Gupta and Chetan Arora, the Marketing Department by Surbhi Sharma and Garv Mittal, and the Design and Tech Department by Piyush Kumar and Joshita. It was then taken over by Dipleen Sidhu, the presiding Vice President, who explained the recruitment process of the society.

This was followed by a short Q&A session, where students enthusiastically were asked questions about the college. The orientation lasted an hour and a half and witnessed the **participation of over 80 students** from the college.

Number of participants: 80 Some of the participants of this session were:

- Krish Soni
- Renu Choudhary
- Vaibhav Singh
- Amitabh Kaushal
- Bhoomi Grover
- Abhishek Kumar
- Shreya Sharma
- Tanishq Jaggi
- Himanshu Prasad
- Gharat
- Rukhsar
- Kshitij Gumber

- Taru Sharma
- Apurva Mehta
- Khushi
- Aditya Sharma
- Tanishq Raj
- Rishi Agarwal
- Sahej Verma
- Abhishek Raj

Event Highlights









